Grateful heart.

“Today, Sheryll, we believe God wants you to know that it is more than okay to live your joy.

Whatever makes your heart sing is what God wants for you! Of course it’s okay to be happy! Of course it’s okay to fulfill your heart’s deepest desires! What your soul most dearly and deeply desire is the very thing God wants for you.”

I am facing another crossroad in my life. The only difference (now), I am excited for what is there to come. The road that lies ahead is full of uncertainties… and yet I am thrilled to cross and take a step towards that direction. I get skeptical at times, terrified on some instances but in general steady and eager to cross thoroughfare; there are times wherein I wanted to dive into the ocean even without knowing that lies in it.

My entire life is full of God’s grace. I’ve been to the dark alleys and yet His grace brought me to see the light. My life is still isn’t perfect, I know it never will be but now I know in my heart that no matter how bumpy the road is, holding on to God’s promises is the only way to traverse that road…

My plans had been shaken several times, I was led to different directions, I made countless wrong choices and decisions but I will forever be grateful to God for He has always been there for me – always.

Learning to let go and let God is still something that I have to muster, but I am trying my very best to do so. To love and love more… is another story. =)

Without hesitation, I am eager to continue my journey and I couldn’t wait for the next chapter to unfold…

 

IMG_4542
source: http://www.pinterest.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

